Call Us Now 1.718.886.5240
Learn English in New York City
Queens ESL - Global ESL Academy Logo
bg bg bg F-1 Visabg Student Services bg bg bg bg
 

О наших программах

Global ESL Academy предлагает шесть уникальных по форме и содержанию программ для студентов с разными уровнями знаний английского языка:

Интенсивная академическая программа

Интенсивная академическая программа поможет Вам всего за 18 часов в неделю добиться уверенности в Ваших знаниях и легкости в общении. Эта программа обеспечит базу для дальнейшего обучения на английском в колледжах, а также для профессионального использования в США и за рубежом. Занятия предлагаются с понедельника по пятницу в утреннее, дневное и вечернее время.


Английский для всех

Программа «Английский Для Всех» поможет Вам научиться говорить, писать, читать, усвоить лексику и грамматику английского языка за короткий период времени. Знания, приобретенные у нас в школе, помогут Вам в Вашей повседневной жизни в Америке и заложат фундамент для дальнейшего изучения языка за рубежом.
Занятия проходят по субботам по 3 часа.


Основы произношения

Программа «Основы произношения» имеет целью помочь студентам всех уровней определить проблемные направления в произношении, нуждающиеся в улучшении. Каждое занятие, общей длительностью три часа в неделю, будет включать в себя веселые, интерактивные, коммуникативные виды деятельности, которые помогут Вам улучшить произношение, так что у Ваших слушателей не возникнет трудностей в понимании при общении с Вами на английском языке.


Подготовка к компьютерным тестам по английскому как иностранному

Наша программа ознакомит Вас со всеми компонентами теста. Мы обучим Вас стратегиям подготовки к этому тесту и ознакомим с различными упражнениями, входящими в этот тест. Мы проведем с Вами несколько подготовительных тестов, которые помогут Вам успешно сдать экзамен. Занятия предлагаются в вечернее время раз в неделю.


Июльская программа

Если Вы планируете учиться в США в будущем или просто хотите круто провести лето, Global ESL Academy предлагает Вам четырехнедельную программу в июле, которая поможет Вам выучить английский язык и провести незабываемое время в Нью-Йорке.

Июльская программа состоит из 18 часов в неделю интенсивных занятий английским языком в утреннее время, а также осмотра достопримечательностей с нашими инструкторами дважды в неделю.


Программа мини-интенсив

Если Вы планируете изучать английский язык в Нью-Йорке, но не располагаете достаточным временем, тогда наша Программа Мини-Интенсив идеально Вам подойдёт.

Предлагаемая в августе трехнедельная программа поможет Вам улучшить Ваши знания в английском языке и приобрести чувство уверенности при общении. Занятия включают в себя работу над всеми видами речевой деятельности с особым упором на коммуникативные навыки.

Программа состоит из 15 часов в неделю: 5 занятий в дневное время с понедельника по пятницу в течение 3 недель.

 
GEA's Idiom of the Week is "the talk of the town," which means that it's what everyone is talking about. To begin improving your English by getting our Idiom of the Week sent to you by e-mail, please click below.

Global ESL Academy on Facebook CEA

© 2009-2016 Global ESL Academy | ESL New York | All Rights Reserved.

NYSED

Call Us Now 1.718.886.5240
Learn English in New York City
Queens ESL - Global ESL Academy Logo
bg bg bg F-1 Visa bg Student Services bg bg bg bg
 

Program Overview

Global ESL Academy offers six unique programs to meet the needs of every student:

The Intensive Academic Program

The Intensive Academic Program is an 18-hour per week course designed to help students build confidence and achieve fluency and accuracy in English in preparation for further study in undergraduate and graduate level programs in English or for professional use in the United States or abroad. Classes are offered Monday through Friday in the mornings, afternoons or evenings.


The Business English Program

The Business English program is designed to enable students to build their confidence and to improve their ability to communicate in English in a wide range of business situations. To this end, students will have classes that combine Business English vocabulary with integrated skills including reading, writing, speaking, and listening within a business context and classes that combine grammar and business communication skills. Classes are offered Monday through Friday in the evenings, on 2, 3 or 5 evenings per week.


The English for Everyone Program

The English for Everyone Program offers integrated skills classes on Saturdays which incorporate grammar, writing, reading, vocabulary and oral skills in order to help students achieve fluency and accuracy in English for their social lives or for professional use in the United States or abroad.

Classes meet for 3 hours on Saturday mornings.


The Introduction to Pronunciation Program

The Introduction to Pronunciation Program meets for a total of three hours per week. This class is designed to help students of all levels to individually identify the areas of their pronunciation that need improvement. Every class will include fun, interactive, communicative activities to help you improve your pronunciation so that you can be clearly understood when communicating in English.


The TOEFL iBT Preparation program

The TOEFL iBT Preparation program introduces students to all of the components of the TOEFL iBT exam. Through practice exercises and exams in class, students will become familiar with the tasks required on the exam and will also learn test-taking strategies which will help them improve their scores on the exam. Classes are offered one evening per week.


July Program

If you are planning to study in the U.S. in the future or looking for a way to spend a special summer this year, Global ESL Academy is offering a four-week July program that can help you learn English and have fun in New York at the same time.

The July Program consists of 18 hours of intensive English classes in the mornings plus two afternoons each week of sightseeing with our instructors.


Mini-Intensive Program

If you are planning to study English in New York but don’t have a lot of time to stay here, then consider taking one of Global ESL Academy’s Mini-Intensive Program.

Offered in August, the Mini-Intensive is a 3-week program that will help you build confidence and improve your fluency in English. The lessons offer instruction in speaking, listening, pronunciation, grammar, writing and reading, with the major focus on communication skills.

Classes meet for 15 hours per week, on 5 afternoons, from Monday to Friday for 3 weeks.

 
GEA's Idiom of the Week is "the talk of the town," which means that it's what everyone is talking about. To begin improving your English by getting our Idiom of the Week sent to you by e-mail, please click below.

Global ESL Academy on Facebook CEA

© 2009-2016 Global ESL Academy | ESL New York | All Rights Reserved.

NYSED